Upcoming Events

Safeguarding events

Browse through our upcoming safeguarding events or use the search bar to find your specific event.

 

Live online events

September 2020

Limited places

Wednesday, 16 September 2020 - Thursday, 24 September 2020

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (2 weeks)

  • Bingley
  • £199.00 excl. VAT
2 days attendees must attend both days
Register2 places remaining
More Information

Wed 16 Sep 2020 - Thu 24 Sep 2020

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (2 weeks)

Looking to become your settings Designated Safeguarding Lead, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, SENCO or part of the Pastoral Team?Then this 2-day New to Role training session is for you!

Register2 places remaining
More Information
Sold out

Thursday, 17 September 2020

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (1 day)

  • £80.00 excl. VAT

Thu 17 Sep 2020

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (1 day)

This 1-day safeguarding training session has been developed to provide essential knowledge and understanding of the expectations, responsibilities and duties of the Early Years Safeguarding Lead.

Event is fullJoin waiting list
More Information
Sold out
Sold out

Tuesday, 29 September 2020

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (1 day)

  • £160.00 excl. VAT

Tue 29 Sep 2020

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (1 day)

This session is for Designated or Deputy Safeguarding Leads who have previously attended a 2-day Designated Safeguarding Lead New to Role safeguarding training within the past two years.

Event is fullJoin waiting list
More Information
Sold out

October 2020

Limited places

Tuesday, 6 October 2020

09:30 AM BST - 12:30 PM BST (3 hours)

  • £55.00 excl. VAT
Register4 places remaining
More Information

Tue 6 Oct 2020

09:30 AM BST - 12:30 PM BST (3 hours)

This workshop developed in accordance with statutory legislation will take you through the steps required to ensure the people working with children in your educational setting are safe to do so.

Register4 places remaining
More Information

Tuesday, 6 October 2020

01:30 PM BST - 04:30 PM BST (3 hours)

  • £35.00 excl. VAT

Tue 6 Oct 2020

01:30 PM BST - 04:30 PM BST (3 hours)

Interactive workshop taking you through the safer recruitment steps to ensure a clear understanding of compliance of managing the SCR.

More Information

Tuesday, 13 October 2020

09:30 AM BST - 03:30 PM BST (1 day)

  • Online
  • £150.00 excl. VAT

Tue 13 Oct 2020

09:30 AM BST - 03:30 PM BST (1 day)

This VIRTUAL session is designed for Designated or Deputy Safeguarding Leads who have attended a 2-day Designated Safeguarding Lead New to Role training session within the past two years.

More Information
Limited places

Wednesday, 14 October 2020 - Wednesday, 21 October 2020

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (2 weeks)

  • Bingley
  • £199.00 excl. VAT
2 days attendees must attend both days
Register5 places remaining
More Information

Wed 14 Oct 2020 - Wed 21 Oct 2020

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (2 weeks)

Looking to become your settings Designated Safeguarding Lead, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, SENCO or part of the Pastoral Team?Then this 2-day New to Role training session is for you!

Register5 places remaining
More Information
Limited places

Friday, 23 October 2020

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (1 day)

  • £99.00 excl. VAT
Register5 places remaining
More Information

Fri 23 Oct 2020

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (1 day)

Are you part of the recruitment panel for staff or volunteers in your school? Looking for a nationally recognised and accredited safer recruitment training to meet your safeguarding obligations?

Register5 places remaining
More Information

November 2020

Thursday, 5 November 2020 - Thursday, 12 November 2020

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (2 weeks)

  • Bradford
  • £199.00 excl. VAT
2 days attendees must attend both days

Thu 5 Nov 2020 - Thu 12 Nov 2020

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (2 weeks)

Looking to become your settings Designated Safeguarding Lead, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, SENCO or part of the Pastoral Team?Then this 2-day New to Role training session is for you!

More Information

Thursday, 19 November 2020

09:30 AM GMT - 03:30 PM GMT (1 day)

  • Online
  • £150.00 excl. VAT

Thu 19 Nov 2020

09:30 AM GMT - 03:30 PM GMT (1 day)

This VIRTUAL session is designed for Designated or Deputy Safeguarding Leads who have attended a 2-day Designated Safeguarding Lead New to Role training session within the past two years.

More Information

December 2020

Limited places

Wednesday, 2 December 2020

08:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (1 day)

  • £160.00 excl. VAT
Register4 places remaining
More Information

Wed 2 Dec 2020

08:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (1 day)

This session is for Designated or Deputy Safeguarding Leads who have previously attended a 2-day Designated Safeguarding Lead New to Role safeguarding training within the past two years.

Register4 places remaining
More Information

January 2021

Wednesday, 13 January 2021 - Wednesday, 20 January 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (2 weeks)

  • Bingley
  • £199.00 excl. VAT
2 days attendees must attend both days

Wed 13 Jan 2021 - Wed 20 Jan 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (2 weeks)

Looking to become your settings Designated Safeguarding Lead, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, SENCO or part of the Pastoral Team?Then this 2-day New to Role training session is for you!

More Information

Tuesday, 26 January 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (1 day)

  • £160.00 excl. VAT

Tue 26 Jan 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (1 day)

This session is for Designated or Deputy Safeguarding Leads who have previously attended a 2-day Designated Safeguarding Lead New to Role safeguarding training within the past two years.

More Information

February 2021

Wednesday, 10 February 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (1 day)

  • £80.00 excl. VAT

Wed 10 Feb 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (1 day)

This 1-day safeguarding training session has been developed to provide essential knowledge and understanding of the expectations, responsibilities and duties of the Early Years Safeguarding Lead.

More Information

Tuesday, 23 February 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 12:30 PM GMT (3 hours)

  • £55.00 excl. VAT

Tue 23 Feb 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 12:30 PM GMT (3 hours)

This workshop developed in accordance with statutory legislation will take you through the steps required to ensure the people working with children in your educational setting are safe to do so.

More Information

March 2021

Tuesday, 2 March 2021 - Tuesday, 9 March 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (2 weeks)

  • Bingley
  • £199.00 excl. VAT
2 days attendees must attend both days

Tue 2 Mar 2021 - Tue 9 Mar 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (2 weeks)

Looking to become your settings Designated Safeguarding Lead, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, SENCO or part of the Pastoral Team?Then this 2-day New to Role training session is for you!

More Information

Thursday, 11 March 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (1 day)

  • £160.00 excl. VAT

Thu 11 Mar 2021

09:30 AM GMT - 04:30 PM GMT (1 day)

This session is for Designated or Deputy Safeguarding Leads who have previously attended a 2-day Designated Safeguarding Lead New to Role safeguarding training within the past two years.

More Information

April 2021

Monday, 12 April 2021

09:30 AM BST - 12:30 PM BST (3 hours)

  • £55.00 excl. VAT

Mon 12 Apr 2021

09:30 AM BST - 12:30 PM BST (3 hours)

This workshop developed in accordance with statutory legislation will take you through the steps required to ensure the people working with children in your educational setting are safe to do so.

More Information

Thursday, 15 April 2021

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (1 day)

  • £160.00 excl. VAT

Thu 15 Apr 2021

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (1 day)

This session is for Designated or Deputy Safeguarding Leads who have previously attended a 2-day Designated Safeguarding Lead New to Role safeguarding training within the past two years.

More Information

Monday, 19 April 2021 - Monday, 26 April 2021

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (2 weeks)

  • Bingley
  • £199.00 excl. VAT
2 days attendees must attend both days

Mon 19 Apr 2021 - Mon 26 Apr 2021

09:30 AM BST - 04:30 PM BST (2 weeks)

Looking to become your settings Designated Safeguarding Lead, Deputy Safeguarding Lead, SENCO or part of the Pastoral Team?Then this 2-day New to Role training session is for you!

More Information
Website by AgencyforGood

Copyright 2020. Safeguarding Support Limited. Company number 11015008